DIY: Gradation Dying

DIY and Carhartt

DIY and Carhartt

DIY and Carhartt

DIY and Carhartt

DIY and Carhartt

DIY and Carhartt

DIY and Carhartt

DIY and CarharttDIY and Carhartt

Have you seen this trend popping up around you? Some call it gradation dyeing, some call it ombre. It refers to colors and tones that fade into one another from light to dark or vice versa. I’m a big fan of this fad, be it on a shirt or a scarf or even at the tips of a great hairdo.

In the photos above, I lead you through a few quick steps showing how I dyed my Tomboy Tee and paired it with my Carhartt Boyne Jacket. The Boyne Jacket is the most comfortable fleece I’ve ever worn. It comes in so many great colors and has my favorite Carhartt logo embroidered across the front. It’s lightweight for a fleece but still perfect for snuggling up.