Nothing Beats a Well Loved Pair of Boots

Wellington Carhartt boots

Wellington Carhartt boots

Wellington Carhartt boots

Wellington Carhartt boots

Wellington Carhartt boots

Wellington Carhartt boots

Wellington Carhartt boots

Wellington Carhartt boots

Wellington Carhartt boots

Wellington Carhartt boots

When you work outside in the elements, a good pair of work boots is essential. I’m 100% behind Carhartt’s Wellington Boot. Over the past few weeks, I’ve put them to the test and they’ve proved to be the best working shoe I’ve ever owned. Each pair has a waterproof membrane to keep your feet dry. Trust me— it works! After being ankle deep in irrigation water all day, I can say that with confidence. I also spent some time on an oil rig in Texas, where safety toes are required. The soles are chemical and slip resistant too, which was handy for a klutz like me with all the mud flying everywhere. In the photos above, I climbed a bit in Utah to see some of the breathtaking views, and the Ortholite® insoles kept my feet comfy the entire time. I really can’t say enough good things about the Wellington boot. Get your hands on a pair here. You can also grab the flannel hoodie I was wearing. What’s great about this top is how comfortable it is, the pearl snaps, and the jersey lined hood. It’s perfect for layering on chillier days, but still lightweight.