DIY: Fabric Envelopes and Tool Belts

Carhartt tool belt

Carhartt tool belt

Carhartt tool belt

Carhartt tool belt

Carhartt tool belt

Carhartt tool belt

Carhartt tool belt

Carhartt tool belt

Carhartt tool belt

Carhartt tool belt

Carhartt tool belt

A lot of the projects I do are very detail oriented. That often involves a lot of tiny odds and ends like thumbtacks, nails, etc… Keeping those items close at hand really helps to speed up my creative process. I attached these super simple fabric envelopes to my Carhartt tool belt with that in mind. Now anything from a hammer to a safety pin has its proper place. The possibilities of what you could do with the envelopes is endless. You could sew them into a purse or bag. You could even use them to wrap a gift.

While I was crafting today, I wore one of Carhartt’s new Force tops. This is one of my favorites for working outdoors. I call it a super shirt. It’s cute, it has moisture wicking technology, fights odors, and is even stain resistant.

shop this look: Force Performance Tank, El Paso Cropped Pant, Logo Patch Belt, and Duck Nail Apron