DIY Stick Planter

I’ve always been a fan of bringing a bit of nature into my living spaces. There is a peacefulness about it. While hiking along Lake Michigan, I kept coming across these tiny stick fragments that I found interesting. After gathering quite a few, I felt inspired to make something with the little treasures. That’s when the idea for a succulent planter made of of sticks popped into my head.

This is a simple and inexpensive craft. There’s is something so right about a little plant poking out of its little home of sticks. It can get a bit messy too. I always make sure to wear the right work gear and freshen things up with Tide® Simply Clean and Fresh Laundry Detergent when I’m through.

what you need: drift wood, an old bottle, scissors, a hot glue gun, potting soil, rocks, a plant, and a plant mat

DIY Stick Planter / Crafted in CarharttDIY Stick Planter / Crafted in CarharttDIY Stick Planter / Crafted in CarharttDIY Stick Planter / Crafted in CarharttDIY Stick Planter / Crafted in CarharttDIY Stick Planter / Crafted in CarharttDIY Stick Planter / Crafted in CarharttDIY Stick Planter / Crafted in CarharttDIY Stick Planter / Crafted in Carhartt

 

Save