When You’ve Found Your Passion

“I hope in 10 years and in 50 years–I am doing exactly what I’m doing right now, working hard right alongside my husband and my family everyday to care for these animals and the land we have.  I hope our children continue to be involved and to come back often with their families or maybe choose to be a part of the ranch in the long term.  I see a local couple in their 80’s driving by every day to go feed their cows together and every day I see them I think ‘I hope that’s us when we are that age!'”

-Rancher Mary Heffernan of Five Marys Farms in Fort Jones, California

Mary and Brian Heffernan of Five Marys Farms / Crafted in CarharttMary and Brian Heffernan of Five Marys Farms / Crafted in CarharttMaryandHeff3Mary and Brian Heffernan of Five Marys Farms / Crafted in CarharttMary and Brian Heffernan of Five Marys Farms / Crafted in CarharttMary and Brian Heffernan of Five Marys Farms / Crafted in Carhartt

Save

Make sure to follow @craftedincarhartt on instagram.