Bo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks / Crafted in Carhartt

Bo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks

“I’ve been officially working with wood since 2013 when my partner, Kyle, and I launched our company Woodward Throwbacks.

My dad is a general contractor back in New York and when I was younger I used to go on some of the sites with him. I believe that is when I truly became fascinated with the idea of being able to design and build.

I started re-purposing found wood back in college but it became a serious hobby once I met Kyle. We used to bike around the city exploring different neighborhoods and during our excursions we noticed an abundance of wood from illegal dumping sites. We combined our love for the city and the idea that taking materials found in the street would also help clean our neighborhoods.

We are inspired by memes and daily life. When it comes to brain storming, it usually involves a few beers and tons of laughter. Coming up with new designs is our way of team building. We don’t take our design process too seriously and I think that is what makes our product so memorable and relatable.

My favorite product is our bottle openers, because it was our very first product. Now we are expanding and have the capabilities to customize branding designs for our retailers and corporate clients.”

-Woodworker Bo Shepherd of @woodwardthrowbacks

Bo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks / Crafted in CarharttBo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks / Crafted in CarharttBo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks / Crafted in CarharttBo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks / Crafted in CarharttBo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks / Crafted in CarharttBo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks / Crafted in CarharttBo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks / Crafted in CarharttBo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks / Crafted in CarharttBo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks / Crafted in CarharttBo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks / Crafted in CarharttBo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks / Crafted in CarharttBo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks / Crafted in CarharttBo Shepherd of Woodward Throwbacks / Crafted in Carhartt